Book direct and never loose your money. In case you have to cancel last minute you can use your cancellation fee for future reservations.

Hotel *** Restaurant & Gite overlooking Lot valley

This 3-star hotel bordering Figeac with magnificent views of the Lot valley was once a farm and is situated in a private woodland park of 7 hectares.  The hotel rooms and self-catering gite are in 3 separate buildings made of traditional Quercy stone.  At the entrance to the restaurant is the Mulberry tree which is at least 250 years old, and which the hotel is named after.  From the restaurant terrace restaurant terrace you have a panoramic view of the Lot Valley.  The banks of the river Lot can be reached by following a 12th century path.

The Rooms

Each of the hotel's seven bedrooms has its own individual character. All the rooms have been tastefully decorated and each has an en-suite bathroom, a television and an individual telephone line. Having just seven bedrooms, the hotel is also an ideal venue for small weddings and other private functions. The rooms are as follows:-

The hotel is well situated for exploring both the Lot and Aveyron departments.  In the surrounding area are the historic towns of Figeac, Rocamadour, Capdenac Le Haut, Belcastel, St. Cirq Lapopie, Conques and Najac all of which have been classified as some of ‘France’s prettiest villages’.  At the hotel you can use the swimming pool or take a look at some of the other activities you can do in the area.

Alastair Sawdays
We arrived very late in the midst of a rare storm to be greeted by "Oz", the owner and chef holding an umbrella for us. In spite of the late hour, we were offered an excellent three course meal that was prepared from scratch with the freshest local ingredients and accompanied by a fine wine from the local Cahor region. Our only complaint was that our tight schedule did not allow us to take advantage of the pool or hike to the nearby river the next morning. Maybe next time.
Dennis

International guests can reach us by air from Rodez airport (1 hour away) and Toulouse from where you can get a connecting train to Figeac or Capdenac Gare and then a taxi from the train station. From Limoges and Bergerac airports (2 hours away) you can rent a car. Otherwise we are 560kms from Paris and well connected to a number of autoroutes. Our GPS reference is 44.554378, 2.011163 (+44° 33' 15", +2° 0' 40") or road D86, 12700 Causse et Diège (make sure you add the road name D86 too!!).

Map - Le murier de Viels

Please view our prices and if you would like any more information or wish to book with us please use the enquiry form provided.

We will try to assist you as best we can in either French, English, German or Spanish.

Figeac Hôtel de Charme *** dans la vallée du Lot

Figeac Hôtel de Charme. Cette ancienne ferme est située dans un parc boisé privé de 7 hectares. Les chambres et le gîte totalement équipé sont répartis dans 3 différents bâtiments, tous construits en pierre traditionnelle du Quercy. A l’entrée du restaurant se trouve le mûrier, un arbre de 250 ans qui donne à l’hôtel son nom, et de la terrasse restaurant terrasse du restaurant vous découvrez un panorama magnifique de la Vallée du Lot. La propriété borde la rivière Lot et un petit sentier du 12ème siècle serpente jusqu'aux berges.

Les Chambres

Chacune des sept chambres à l'hôtel ont un charme bien particulier. Elles ont toutes été décorées avec le plus grand soin et chacune possède sa salle de bains complète, une télévision et le téléphone. Avec ses sept chambres, l'hôtel se prête particulièrement aux mariages peu nombreux ou à toute autre réception. Voici nos chambres:

L’hôtel est très bien placé pour découvrir la beauté du Lot et de l’Aveyron. Dans les alentours il y a les villes historiques de Figeac, Rocamadour, Capdenac Le Haut, Belcastel, St. Cirq Lapopie, Conques et Najac, qui font partis des ‘plus beaux villages de France’. A l’hôtel vous pouvez profiter de la piscine, ou prenez un moment pour découvrir toutes les activités que vous pouvez faire de chez nous.

Routard
Découverte charmante que cet endroit calme et enchanteur.Nous n'avons connu que le restaurant, mais nous gardons un excellent souvenir de l'accueil et de la cuisine fine, délicate et originalement artistique qui nous a été servie.Il y a longtemps que nous n'avions pas trouvé cette gentillesse et cette chaleur d'accueil que ces jeunes gens nous ont témoignées.Ils méritent vraiment d'être connus....Bravo et à bientôt !
Raymond philippe et thérèse

Notre clientèle internationale peut arriver par avion de Rodez (à une heure de l’hôtel) ou de Toulouse, d’où vous pouvez prendre un train à Figeac ou Capdenac Gare et delà un taxi pour arriver chez nous.  Des aéroports de Limoges ou Bergerac (à 2 heures de chez nous) vous pouvez louer une voiture.  Nous sommes à 560kms de Paris et bien reliés à nombreuses autoroutes. Notre référence GPS est 44.554378, 2.011163 (+44° 33' 15", +2° 0' 40") route D86, 12700 Causse et Diège. N'oubliez pas de mettre D86!!.

Karte - Le murier de Viels

Veuillez regarder nos tarifs et si vous souhaitez d’autres informations ou vous voulez réserver, envoyez nous un message instantané de la page nous contacter.

Nous pouvons vous renseigner en Français, Anglais, Allemande ou Espagnole.